Author Topic: Sprite pixel size  (Read 1423 times)

kobilica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Sprite pixel size
« on: December 23, 2014, 12:08:12 PM »
Hello!

I have one sliced sprite that I use it in main menu and ingame. Main menu is 3D and I need pixels to be bigger than ingame - yet sprite is same.

Is it possible to use same sprite from atlas -> to make two virtual sprites, one with different pixelsize than other?

Thanks mates!

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,154
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: Sprite pixel size
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2014, 06:49:58 AM »
You can scale the sprite like any other game object. And please don't report your own posts. That's not what this feature is for.

kobilica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Sprite pixel size
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2014, 08:15:04 AM »
Sorry about post reporting.., I duplicated thread somehow.

About topic, yes I realized that before, but problem was it was all 'funky'. But I fixed it somehow.., thanks for advice!