Author Topic: Universal SD / HD Switching for iOS (iPad / iPhone) - Refresh problem  (Read 18632 times)

iandunlop_oefun

Hi,

First of all I'm new to NGUI so perhaps I'm missing some step. I've reviewed the docs, video and several posts on this issue but none seem to have the issue I have.

I have a button and a group of radio buttons (under the UIRoot / Camera / Anchor / Panel) as well as a couple of labels.

Setup:
- game reference atlas prefab
- font reference prefab
- iPad HD game atlas (and font) prefabs (pixel size set to 1.0)
- iPhone HD game atlas (and font) prefabs (pixel size set to 2.0)
- UIRoot (auto off and set to manual height of 1536)
- UIRoot has a atlas change script, on Awake() it swaps the atlas references to point to the appropriate iPad / iPhone selection (uses the .replacement property as mentioned in other threads)
- UI elements all point to the reference atlas / font
- Note: both the iPad and iPhone atlases use the exact same art / names. There is no change in the actual size. I'm using a different atlas so I can set the pixel size on the atlas. (Perhaps there is a better way to handle this?)

1. I select the 960x640 rez and run the app in the editor.

2. When I run the app, the script correctly switches my atlas and font references over to the iPhone atlas.

3. However when I view the screen, they are the wrong size. They are still accessing the iPad atlas.

4. If I mouse/hover over the button or touch the button it will "pop" to a larger size. I'm assuming this is now displaying the correct sprite from the iPhone atlas. Once the button has refreshed it's forever at the larger size (expected).

5. My radio button group does not exhibit this behavior. They stay at the iPad size.

I was expecting that when viewing at 960x640 all the buttons would appear twice as large. But this does not happen. Does anyone have any ideas?

Cheers,
   Ian Dunlop

Nicki

• Global Moderator
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 141
    • View Profile