Author Topic: UILabel with Dynamic Font shows through textures  (Read 2098 times)

Tripwire

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
UILabel with Dynamic Font shows through textures
« on: September 16, 2013, 05:38:51 AM »
Hi,

I have a problem which i didn't have with normal fonts. I switched over to Dynamic Fonts because i thought is was easier, but i'm running into a problem now:
So i have a panel which holds my screen, it has an input label some textures, 3 checkboxes and 4 labels no problems so far.
I have a 2nd panel which holds my Popup, which gets tweened in (scaled from 0.001 to 1). Here starts the problem.
My Popuppanel has the following properties:
UIPanel:
Transform: x: 0, y: 0, z: -50
Scale: x: 0.001, y: 0.001, z: 1
Depth Sort = off

Background
Transform: x: 0, y: 0, z: -10
Scale: x: 1348, y1 896, z: 1
Depth: 0

MainPanel properties:
Transform x,y,z = 0;
Scale x, y, z = 1;
Depth Sort = on;
All the labels and textures are on Z pos 0.

Normally i would set the Z of the PopupPanel to -5 or something and it would show the PopupPanel with the rest of the MainPanel underneath it not showing the labels and textures. I'm using NGUI 2.7.0

I've attached pictures of my problem:
1 = Normal without popup active
2 = Popup is active


ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: UILabel with Dynamic Font shows through textures
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2013, 02:02:10 PM »
You should either have all panels turn on depth sorting, or all of them have it turned off. Mix and matching will give you odd results.

I suggest you turn it on and then use depth only and use just one panel, or turn it off everywhere and use two like you are right now.

Tripwire

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
Re: UILabel with Dynamic Font shows through textures
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2013, 04:13:09 AM »
Ok so i've turned on Depth sort, and when i'm setting the depth of my popup panel to 10000 it works :)