Author Topic: [showcase] Battlemass 2  (Read 2645 times)

Leslie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
[showcase] Battlemass 2
« on: January 01, 2015, 08:24:34 AM »
Thought I'd mention that the game I've been working on is now available (free).
It uses TNet for the Internet and LAN multiplayer.

Check it out at, http://plyoung.itch.io/battlemass-2

benq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [showcase] Battlemass 2
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2015, 12:29:29 PM »
Looks cool!

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: [showcase] Battlemass 2
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2015, 07:33:10 PM »
Very nice.

TokyoDan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: [showcase] Battlemass 2
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2015, 10:24:50 PM »
Where is the server hosted?

Leslie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: [showcase] Battlemass 2
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2015, 01:35:43 AM »
The lobby server runs on an instance at DigitalOcean. The game server is of course created by the client hosting a match (similar to how you would do it under Unity network).

I wrote about the lobby server here.

I should probably look into putting some kind of monitor software onto the lobby server to at least see how many connections there are on it and what the load is like. Atm I'm simply using the $5 option but I guess it should be enough for a small game like this.