Author Topic: Manual Server shutdown leaves remote players behind  (Read 1715 times)

Jackazilion

  • Guest
Manual Server shutdown leaves remote players behind
« on: May 23, 2013, 06:36:02 PM »
When i ran the standalone server and tested out a build via webplayer i wanted to manually shutdown the server(while the game was still running). Once i did and relaunched the server the uncontrolled remote player was left behind in the server. This only happens in webplayers, manual shutdown via standalone builds or in editor do not cause this issue.

Is there something i am overlooking or is this something to do with unity's webplayer? How can i remove these old players from the server once a player has been disconnected unintentionally?

Id also like to ask how to reset a server completely removing any saved data.

Thanks in advance
-Jack

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: Manual Server shutdown leaves remote players behind
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2013, 08:43:38 PM »
169 that's on the asset server default to making channels persistent when you join them, so everything will remain even after the server shuts down.

Alternative is to specify a "false" for the "persistent" parameter when calling TNManager.JoinChannel. I've also changed it to "false" in update 170 that will be out soon.

To clean up the server's saved data, delete "server.dat".