Author Topic: Newbie- Load up Unity to work again and now errors  (Read 2284 times)

bratchan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Newbie- Load up Unity to work again and now errors
« on: December 23, 2013, 12:06:26 PM »
I have a bought version of nGUI. Using the current version of nGUI and using Unity 4.3.1f1. I am working in Javascript i moved the files into the Plugins. Everything was working fine. I have a couple of menus already made and programmed. i had closed and reopened it a few times, no errors. I go and open it today I have all sorts of errors and i have no clue why namespace names are now missing. I have re imported and moved the files, but still errors.

I had errors that were animationortween  i had to individually import them and they started to work. I have no clue why they stopped working. I fixed those but now i have 7 errors that all are missing the namespace name "UIAtlas". I am not seeing it in the import so I'm not sure where this file is so i can fix this issue.

Assets/Plugins/NGUI/Interaction/UIPopupList.cs(36,16): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `UIAtlas' could not be found. Are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?

etc.




ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie- Load up Unity to work again and now errors
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2013, 01:16:27 PM »
Where is the UIAtlas script located? It should also be in your Plugins folder.

bratchan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie- Load up Unity to work again and now errors
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2013, 04:29:48 PM »
I don't see it. Even when i try to re import it it doesn't exist and i don't know why.

this is for re import opens for UI I don't even see an option for it
http://gyazo.com/cb80425890f63ef23a538437de0344a0

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie- Load up Unity to work again and now errors
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2013, 12:44:03 PM »
Did you search your Project view for "UIAtlas"? It may not be where you think it is. If you had SGSK in your project and then imported NGUI and moved NGUI files into the Plugins folder, I can see you maybe running into something like this (SGSK has its own NGUI version).

I suggest you try importing NGUI into a brand new project. UIAtlas is there, as you can see from the list of files on the Asset Store. You can copy it from one project to another, but before you do, be sure to enable metadata files (Edit -> Project Settings -> Editor, Version Control: Visible Meta Files).