Author Topic: Ctrl + Z - redo doesn't work  (Read 2007 times)

bezii

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Ctrl + Z - redo doesn't work
« on: January 17, 2014, 11:33:31 AM »
Hi,

I had an experience with older NGUI versions and the newest one is totally different. Please help me because i have no idea what is wrong here.

I was curious why i can't redo actions (ctrl + z) it is kinda annoying because if you move something in a wrong position you can't redo it eh.



Example:

I move it as you can see and i want to redo it so it is correct as it was before.




When i do ctrl  + z it does sth like this eh....







This is really important to redo moves ;/


Another thing, i don't get it why those buttons are so big and messed up, the bg is really big and buttons are huge. How to do a pixel perfect layout in this size?






« Last Edit: January 17, 2014, 01:02:29 PM by bezii »

bezii

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Ctrl + Z - redo doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2014, 01:12:41 PM »
Nobody? You don't have these kind of problems guys, it is just me or i don't know ;/. I really need some help because i have to work on the GUI for a client.

Nicki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 141
  • Posts: 1,768
    • View Profile
Re: Ctrl + Z - redo doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2014, 01:45:54 PM »
Redo and undo are quite a hassle to get to work properly in Unity. It's not something that's come up often on the forums, so it probably hasn't been prioritized highly. It's also something that I think changed in 4.3, so everything would need updating for that.

As for the last part, remember what pixel perfect means - it means that the sprite will retain it's pixel size no matter the size of the screen. So if you make a window that's 200x100, then button will still take up however much it's sprite dimensions are.

Choose fixed size if you want to globally scale everything to be relative to screen size.

Does that help you at all?

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: Ctrl + Z - redo doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2014, 01:58:35 PM »
The Undo is wonky when the widget is anchored. I've fixed it in the Pro repository, so you will see it fixed in the next update.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2014, 02:07:41 PM by ArenMook »