Author Topic: RFC Error  (Read 1825 times)

vidjogamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
RFC Error
« on: January 27, 2014, 04:57:08 PM »
I get this message when I call an RFC.

Quote
Unable to execute function 'GotoBoardPhase'. Did you forget an [RFC] prefix, perhaps?
GameObject: "___Common/_GameManager"
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object, Object)
TNObject:FindAndExecute(UInt32, String, Object[]) (at Assets/TNet/Client/TNObject.cs:369)
TNManager:OnForwardedPacket(BinaryReader) (at Assets/TNet/Client/TNManager.cs:822)
TNet.GameClient:ProcessPacket(Buffer, IPEndPoint) (at Assets/TNet/Client/TNGameClient.cs:684)
TNet.GameClient:ProcessPackets() (at Assets/TNet/Client/TNGameClient.cs:627)
TNManager:Update() (at Assets/TNet/Client/TNManager.cs:834)


I did not forget the [RFC] prefix. The weird thing is the RFC appears to be getting called over the network. So I'm not sure why I'd get a message like that. The only thing different about it is its a static function. Would that cause any problems?
« Last Edit: January 27, 2014, 05:18:18 PM by vidjogamer »

vidjogamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: RFC Error
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 05:47:42 PM »
Well, I cant say what the problem was specifically, but in switching the methods to be instance methods, I do not receive the error any more. If you have a hunch at what it was, I'd like to know. Thanks!

ArenMook

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 337
  • -Receive: 1171
  • Posts: 22,128
  • Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: RFC Error
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 07:07:23 PM »
May have been a zero-ID TNObject. Static objects need to have non-zero IDs. Only dynamically instantiated objects can have their IDs at zero (as TNet sets them).