Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
June 04, 2023, 07:35:13 PM
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
Tasharen Entertainment Forum
»
Support
»
Misc Archive
»
Runtime dynamic scrollview
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Runtime dynamic scrollview (Read 7045 times)
vipo
Guest
Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
on:
April 04, 2014, 04:57:16 PM »
solved
«
Last Edit: December 05, 2022, 02:50:10 PM by someone
»
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #1 on:
April 04, 2014, 10:42:24 PM »
Scroll views have an origin point. If set, the content will originate there. So set it to top left and your content will be top-left aligned. You will need to call UIScrollView's ResetPosition() function after changing the content.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #2 on:
April 04, 2014, 10:54:45 PM »
Right, so choose Center origin point.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #3 on:
April 05, 2014, 11:41:35 AM »
Yes, you need to update.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #4 on:
April 05, 2014, 12:00:50 PM »
Yes. Update. There is an example of an infinite scroll view.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #5 on:
April 06, 2014, 02:35:28 AM »
UIWrapContent already does what grid used to do. Grid repositions children. So does Wrap Content.
Remove the UIGrid.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #6 on:
April 06, 2014, 01:37:52 PM »
Not sure what you need explained to be honest. Add content as children of the object that has the wrap script, and it makes wrapping work on its own.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #7 on:
April 07, 2014, 11:19:54 PM »
If you need multiple rows, then organize your content like this:
UIWrapContent
- Row 1 (UIGrid)
-- Item 1
-- Item 2
-- Item 3
- Row 2 (UIGrid)
-- Item 4
-- Item 5
-- Item 6
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Runtime dynamic scrollview
«
Reply #8 on:
April 09, 2014, 03:27:49 AM »
If you are adding content dynamically you need to let UIWrapContent know by calling its WrapContent() function.
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Tasharen Entertainment Forum
»
Support
»
Misc Archive
»
Runtime dynamic scrollview