Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
January 13, 2025, 09:43:59 PM
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
Tasharen Entertainment Forum
»
Support
»
NGUI 3 Support
»
Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset (Read 4352 times)
webik150
Newbie
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0
Posts: 36
Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
on:
April 22, 2015, 08:47:38 AM »
Hey. I've encountered a problem today. I trying to create graphics settings, so I put the Popup-list prefab in my scene. It worked completely normally. Then I changed it to how I wanted it, and suddenly this happens:
Any idea on what I've done wrong? (I've even tried doing what I did above once more)
Logged
webik150
Newbie
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0
Posts: 36
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #1 on:
April 22, 2015, 09:08:57 AM »
Update: I've figured out that when I move the popup-list to the middle of my screen, it gets normal....
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #2 on:
April 22, 2015, 02:28:53 PM »
I actually redid the code earlier today that was repositioning popups in order to ensure that they are visible on the screen. If you have Pro access, you can test it now, if not -- you will see the changes in the next update.
Logged
webik150
Newbie
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0
Posts: 36
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #3 on:
April 23, 2015, 05:59:11 AM »
Ok. Thank you.
Logged
Samuraisa
Newbie
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0
Posts: 15
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #4 on:
July 12, 2015, 11:30:15 PM »
The bug is still there.
Commenting "+ offset" part in UIPopupList.cs on line 1063 (and excess declaration of offset on previous line) do the thing for me.
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #5 on:
July 14, 2015, 11:29:52 PM »
Try simply replacing line 1062 with
Vector3 offset
=
mPanel
.
hasClipping
?
Vector3
.
zero
:
mPanel
.
CalculateConstrainOffset
(
min, max
)
;
My guess is you have a clipped panel there, which is why you are running into issues.
Logged
Samuraisa
Newbie
Thank You
-Given: 0
-Receive: 0
Posts: 15
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #6 on:
July 15, 2015, 04:06:47 AM »
Nope, doesn't help. Visual offset still here.
There is my panel for this elements:
Logged
ArenMook
Administrator
Hero Member
Thank You
-Given: 337
-Receive: 1171
Posts: 22,128
Toronto, Canada
Re: Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset
«
Reply #7 on:
July 16, 2015, 10:43:39 AM »
Then you need to tell me how to reproduce it in a clean project because I am not getting this issue on my end.
Logged
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Tasharen Entertainment Forum
»
Support
»
NGUI 3 Support
»
Popup-list's "Drop-down list" is offset